Officers

WCA Board of Directors

President

Dr. Seon-gi Baek

Chairman, BK 21 GCC/

Department of Journalism and Communication Studies

Sungkyunkwan University

Seoul, Korea

e-mail: baek99@skku.edu

 

Secretary General

Dr. Eunkyoung Choi

Research professor at Hanyang University, Seoul, Korea.

emai: wca2016sgchoi@gmail.com

 

Chief Financial Officer

Dr. Barbara S. Monfils

Professor Emerita of Communication at the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater.

e-mail: monfilsb@uww.edu

 

Vice President, Asia/Pacific:

 

Vice President, Aus/NZ:

Dr. Caroline Hatcher

Queensland University of Technology

Brisbane Graduate School of Business

G.P.O. Box 2434

Brisbane, 4001   Australia

Phone:  61.7.3864.1299

Fax:     61 7 3864 1087

e-mail:  c.hatcher@qut.edu.au

Vice President, Europe

Dr. Stephen M. Croucher

Professor

Department of Communication

Z212

University of Jyväskylä

Finland

e-mail:  stephen.m.croucher@jyu.fi

Vice President, Latin America

Javier Protzel de Amat

Universidad de Lima

Depto. De Comunicación

Ave. Javier Prado, Este  s/n

Urb. Monterrico, Lima 33, Peru

e-mail:  Jprotzel@correo.ulima.edu.pe

Vice President, North America

Melissa Beall

University of Northern Iowa

Communication Studies Department

Cedar Falls, IA  50614-0357  USA

e-mail:  melissa.beall@uni.edu

Vice-President, Malaysia

Salleh Hassan

Dept of Communication, University of Putra Malaysia

43400 Serdang

Selangor, Malaysia

e-mail:  salleh@kom.upm.edu.my

Immediate Past President

Carolyn Calloway-Thomas, Ph.D.

Indiana University, Bloomington, USA

emai: calloway@indiana.edu

 

At large members

Dr. Lynda McCroskey, California State University, Long Beach, USA

Dr. Leigh Anne Howard, University of Southern Indiana, USA

Board of Advisors:

Dr. Jerry Allen, University of New Haven, USA

Dr. Judith Hoover, Western Kentucky University, USA

Dr. Takehide Kawashima, Nihon University, Japan

Dr. Barbara Monfils, University of Wisconsin, Whitewater, USA

Dr. Mark Orbe, Western Michigan University, USA

Dr. Myung-Seok Park, Dankook University, Korea

Dr. Judy Pearson, North Dakota University, USA

Dr. Sharon Ratliffe, Golden West College, USA

Dr. Sung-Gyung Kim, Korea Military Academy, Korea

Dr. Patricia McCarthy, Queensland University of Technology, Australia

Dr. Carmencita Del Villar, University of the Philippines, Philippines

Dr. Young-Ok Lee, Kyung Hee University, Korea

Editor, Journal of Intercultural Communication Research:

Dr. Stephen Croucher

University of Jyväskylä, Finland

 

Web Designer:

Vladimir Melnychenko

University of Jyväskylä

Intercultural Communication and Digital Culture,

e-mail:  melnychenko.v.p@gmail.com